2017 Young Authors Celebration

2017 Young Authors Celebration

Saturday March 18, 2017 2:00 p.m.

Raleigh Convention Center Ballroom

500 S. Salisbury Street

Welcome to the 2017 NCRA Young Authors Celebration!  We want to congratulate all of our winners and honor their efforts in this year’s contest.  The celebration will begin promptly at 2:00.  All state winners should check in before entering the ballroom and will be recognized as they walk individually across the stage. We ask that you remain in the ballroom until all winners have been recognized.  Anyone who would like to attend is invited.  If you have any questions, please contact your local council YA chair.  You may email your local council chair:


Blue Ridge – Erin Bowling ebowling@ndschool.org

Greater Cabarrus – Cindy Lawrence cindygcra@gmail.com

Charlotte – Allie Romanoff alexandrar.romanoff@cms.k12.nc.us

Columbus County – Tonnye Fletcher tfletcher@whiteville.k12.nc.us

Crystal Coast – Emily Golightly emily.golightly@carteretk12.org

Duplin County – Monica Ruffin  mruffin@duplinschools.net

Forsyth County – Sabrina Secrest sfsecrest@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

Greater Greensboro – Angela Mayberry maybera@gcsnc.com

Harnett County – Michelle Lee mlee@harnett.k12.nc.us

Lee County – Debra Groce dgroce.ingram@lee.k12.nc.us

Moore County – Ann Spong moore.read@hotmail.com

New Hanover – Penny Windsor pwindsor@ec.rr.com

Onslow-Lejeune – Tracy McIntyre tracy.mcintyre@onslow.k12.nc.us

Price – Julie Little julie.little@ashe.k12.nc.us

Raleigh-Wake – Sandra Munoz SMunoz@stmcary.org

Robeson County – Donna Stubbs steppstubbs@bellsouth.net

Rockingham County – Catherine Massengale cmassengale@rock.k12.nc.us

Tar River – Molly Byers byersm@pitt.k12.nc.us

Twin Rivers – Courtney Merkel Courtney.Merkel@cravenk12.org, Marissa Huff marissa.huff@cravenk12.org

Western Mountains – Diane Cotton diane.cotton@macon.k12.nc.us

For information regarding directions, parking, and the Raleigh Convention Center, please visit their website: http://www.raleighconvention.com .

We look forward to honoring our Young Writers!!

Jenni Carowan
NCRA Young Authors Chair

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close