Local Council Officers

Local Council Officers, 2013-2014

Click here to download a PDF version of this page.

Alexander

Blue Ridge Reading Council

President & Young Authors
Teresa Carpenter
teresacarpen@aol.com

Secretary
Rosemary Enos
rgenos@att.net

Treasurer & Membership
Libby Norvell
lnorvell@burke.k12.nc.us

Charlotte Reading Association

President
Nancy Breeyear
3505 School House Lane
Charlotte, N.C. 28226
nancy.breeyear@cms.k12.nc.us
(704) 458-3464

Vice President
Jalyn Stanley
5801 Farmbrook Drive
Charlotte, N.C. 28210
jalynh.stanley@cms.k12.nc.us
(980) 343-3635

Secretary
Melissa Trask
5801 Farmbrook Drive
Charlotte, N.C. 28210
melissa.trask@cms.k12.nc.us
(980) 343-3635

Treasurer
Lynn Wilson
5801 Farmbrook Drive
Charlotte, N.C. 28210
lynn.okan@cms.k12.nc.us
(980) 343-3635

Membership
Anne Zdrojewski
3414 Lazy Day Lane
Charlotte, N.C. 28269
anne.zdrojewski@cms.k12.nc.us
(980) 272-9487

Crystal Coast Reading Council

Co-President
Cynthia Garner
cynthia.garner@carteretk12.org

Co-President
Dawn Simpson
dawn.simpson@carteretk12.org

Vice President/ Membership
Fran Arrington
franar68@earthlink.net

Vice President/ Young Authors
Dona Styron
dona.styron@carteretk12.org

Secretary
Cathy lindquist.
cathy.lindquist@carteretk12.org

Treasurer
Terri Riley
111 Alexandra court
Morehead, N.C. 28557
terri.riley@carteretk12.org

Duplin County Reading Association 

President/Young Authors
Marsha Lewis
162 N. Country Club Dr.
Kenansville, NC 28349
mlewis@duplinschools.net

Secretary
Lillie Lanier
2014 Wards Bridge Road
Warsaw, NC 28398
lilanier@duplinschools.net

Treasurer/Membership/Young Authors
Carol Murphy
PO Box 421
Rose Hill, NC 28458
cmurphy@duplinschools.net

Great Smokies Reading Council

President
Danna Knight
407 Asheville Springs Circle
Asheville, NC 28806
dannaknight112112@yahoo.com
(828) 246-8820

Vice-President & Secretary
Lisa Reagan
500 Vista Lake Drive
Candler, NC 28715
lisa.reagan@bcsemail.org
(828) 734-3025

Treasurer
Valerie Simmons
15 Ridgeway Drive
Asheville, NC 28806
valerie.simmons@bcsemail.org
(828) 337-4507

Young Authors
Shirley Hyatt
3 Trickle Creek Drive
Weaverville, NC 28787
shirley.hyatt@bcsemail.org
(828) 775-4284

Teacher Assistant Representative & Publicity
Pam Pace
11 Beechcrest Drive
Leicester, NC 28748
pam.pace@bcsemail.org
(828) 674-4077

Board Member at Large
Jared Crave
11 Forest Park Lane
Asheville, NC 28803
jcrave@unca.edu

Greater Cabarrus Reading Association

President
Rachael Rovenstine
525 E. C Street
Kannapolis, NC 28083
rachaelgcra@gmail.com

Vice President
Tammie Langley
525 E. C Street
Kannapolis, NC 28083
tammie.langley@kcs.k12.nc.us

Treasurer
Amanda Dyer
720 Pitts School Road SW
Concord, NC 28027
amanda.dyer@cabarrus.k12.nc.us

Young Authors
Kris Harlen
720 Pitts School Road SW
Concord, NC 28027
kris.harlen@cabarrus.k12.nc.us

Secretary
Catherine Falkenbury
cfalkenbury@gmail.com

Greater Greensboro Reading Council

President
Susan Poindexter
1706 Lewellyn Drive
Greensboro, N.C. 27408
spoindexter@hpfs.org
336-273-7281 (h)
336-517-2137 (w)

Vice President
Lee Roane
31 Holly Springs Lane
Greensboro, N.C. 27410
leeroane@greensboroday.org

Secretary
Cynthia Wooten
3224 Fontana Drive
Greensboro, N.C .27406
woot2506@bellsouth.net (h)
cwooten@bennett.edu (w)

Treasurer/ Membership
Robbie Walton
4110 Plantation Drive
Greensboro, NC  27410
waltonr@gcsnc.com
(336) 643-8444

Harnett Reading Council

President

Secretary/ Treasurer/ Member

Jennifer Lampley
jlampley@harnett.k12.nc.us

Young Authors
Michelle Lee
mlee@harnett.k12.nc.us

Lee County Reading Association

President
May Dell Floyd
5760 NC 87 South
Moncure, N.C. 27559
mfloyd1972@hotmail.com
mfloyd.dr@lee.k12.nc.us
(919) 542-4582
(919) 444-4301 (c)

Vice President/ Membership
Sheila Lloyd
406 Abbot Drive
Sanford, N.C. 27330
slloyd.bullock@lee.k12.nc.us

Treasurer
Charlotte Schlott
415 North Currie Drive
Sanford, N.C. 27330
cschlott.bullock@lee.k12.nc.us
(919) 775-5092

Young Authors
Gail Smith
814 Colon RD.
Sanford, NC 27330
gsmith.dr@lee.k12.nc.us
919-353-4976

Moore County Reading Council

President
Patsy Blue
303 Rockingham Street
Carthage, NC 28327
910-783-8795
pblue@ncmcs.org

Vice-President
Corinne Walls
340 Jackson Springs Road
Jackson Springs, NC   27281
910-639-9116
cwalls@ncmcs.org

Secretary
Lisa Dunlap
947 Dan Road
Robbins, NC   27325
910-464-3913
ldunlap@ncmcs.org

Treasurer/Membership/Young Authors
Ann Spong
PO Box 241
West End, NC  27376
910-215-4961
moore.read@hotmail.com

Nash/Rocky Mount

New Hanover Reading Council

President
Royanna Jackson
205A N.3rd Avenue
Kure Beach, N.C. 28449
royanna.jackson@nhcs.net
(910) 619-1416

Vice President
Ellen McCaul
St. Mark’s Catholic School
1013 Eastwood Road
Wilmington, N.C. 28403
emccaul@stmarkcatholischool.org
(910) 508-8528

Secretary
Sarah Payne
6002 Fern Ct.
Wilmington, N.C. 28405
princessfenetre@hotmail.com
(919) 636-1482

Treasurer
Jo Beth Byrd
Blair Elementary School
6510 Market Street
Wilmington, N.C. 28405
jobeth.byrd@nhcs.net
(910) 264-7508

Membership
Lydia Balzano
Blair Elementary School
6510 Market Street
Wilmington, N.C. 28405
lydia.balzano@nhcs.net
(336) 707-8624

Onslow-Lejeune Reading Council

President
Kiley Register
1092 Gurganus Road
Richlands, N.C. 28574
kileylan@gmail.com
(910) 347-5775

Secretary
Carolyn Dalecki
carolyn.dalecki@onslow.k12.nc.us

Treasurer
Heather Bagby
heather.bagby@onslow.k12.nc.us

Membership
Betty Smith
bettybitz1@yahoo.com

Young Authors
Tracy McIntyre
tracy.mcintyre@onslow.k12.nc.us

Price Reading Council

Co-President
Jane Riffle
PO Box 1464
West Jefferson, NC 28694
jane.riffle@ashe.k12.nc.us
(910) 622-6595

Co-President
LeAnne Hilderbran
2000 Dell Coffey Rd
Boone, NC 28607
leanne.hilderbran@ashe.k12.nc.us
lhilderb@gmail.com
(828) 264-6206

Vice President
Julie Little
julie.ittle@ashe.k12.nc.us

Secretary
Michelle Blevins
PO Box 1736
West Jefferson, NC 28694
michelle.blevins@ashe.k12.nc.us

Treasurer/Membership
Brandi Hurley
581 Olde Charter Circle
Jefferson, NC 28640
brandi.hurley@ashe.k12.nc.us

Faculty Mentor
Ellen Pesko
160 Hamilton Lane
P.O. Box 82
Glendale Springs, NC 28629
peskoe@appstate.edu

Raleigh/Wake Reading Council

President
Elizabeth Harper Allen
9408 Treymore Dr.
Raleigh, NC 27617
ehallen@wcpss.net
(919) 518-2591

President-Elect
Stacey Kababik
7709 Tanby Ct.
Raleigh, NC 27613
stacey.kababik@stfrancisraleigh.org
(617) 620-0487

Vice President
Caroline Hoffman
2011 Keokuk Ct.
Apex, NC 27523
choffman20@nc.rr.com
(919) 367-7788

Secretary
Cynthia Johnson
2412 Hamrick Dr.
Raleigh, NC 27615
cjohnson2412@bellsouth.net
(919) 847-7560

Treasurer
Jean House
4309 Boxwood Rd.
Raleigh, NC 27612
(919) 606-3806
jhouse52@bellsouth.net

Membership
Carol Moyer
1305 Westmoreland Dr.
Raleigh, NC 27612
carol@quailridgebooks.com
(919) 622-2088

Young Authors
Sue Keehn
serkeehn@bellsouth.net
(919) 329-9491

Webmaster
JoAnn Heiser
2616 Mary Marvin Tr.
Fuquay-Varina, NC 27526
jheiser@wcpss.net
(919) 639-8972

Past President
Anita Stack
7304 Ridge Grove Ct.
Raleigh, NC 27615
anita.stack@gmail.com
(919) 847-3415

Robeson County Reading Council

President
Shawn Feeko
4115 Vann Drive
Lumberton, NC 28358
feekoss@yahoo.com
(910) 237-2589

Vice President
Dana Dial
P.O. Box 4073
Pembroke, NC 28372
(910) 734-8977

Secretary
Jen Creed
606 A Middle Street
Lumberton, NC 28358
jcreed503@hotmail.com
(910) 736-0231

Treasurer/ Membership
Jane Hoskins
P.O. Box 328
Parkton, NC 28371
marzipanpig@hotmail.com
(910) 858-3252

Rockingham County Reading Association

President  
Donna Cox
341 Woodhaven Drive
Stoneville NC  27048
dcox@rock.k12.nc.us
(336) 427-4435

Vice-President
Val Pyrtle
130 Tamerlane Court vpyrtle@rock.k12.nc.us
Stoneville, NC  27048
vpyrtle@rock.k12.nc.us
(336) 627-5499

Secretary 
Pam Artis
505 Moir Street
Eden, NC  27288
partis@rock.k12.nc.us
(336) 623-6430

Treasurer
Kim Powell
711 Woodsway Court
Reidsville, NC  27320
kpowell@rock.k12.nc.us
(336) 432-6986

Co-Membership
Dee H. Dishmon
234 Weaver Street
Eden, NC  27288
dhunt@rock.k12.nc.us
(336) 552-4220

Co-Membership
Deborah Foddrell
265 Bethlehem Church Rd.
Eden, NC  27288
dfoddrell@rock.k12.nc.us
(336) 259-4426

Young Authors
TBD

Corresponding Secretary / Communications
Catherine Massengale
522 Highland Drive
Eden, NC  27288
cmassengale@rock.k12.nc.us
(336) 623-4148

Community Outreach / Webmaster
Sandy Morrison
175 Glenwood Drive
Eden, NC  27288
sandymorrison30@gmail.com
(336) 623-4207

Chairman Festival Fundraising / Grant Writer
Christine Johnson
1113 Foxhaven Drive
Greensboro, NC  27455
cjohnson2@rock.k12.nc.us
(336) 656-4971

Tar River Reading Council

President
Lauren Buck Johnson
lfjohnso@beaufort.k12.nc.us

Vice-President/Membership/ Treasurer
Lindsay Waller
wallerl@pitt.k12.nc.us

Secretary
Denise Owens
owensd@pitt.k12.nc.us

Webmaster
Elizabeth Swaggerty
swaggertye@ecu.edu

Triangle Reading Council

Immediate Past President
Karyn Gloden
1012 Oakgate Ct
Apex, NC  27502
kgloden@gmail.com
kgloden@wcpss.net
(919) 740-9586

Co-President
Rosemary Campbell
2146 Setter Lane
Efland, NC  27243
rwcampbell@chccs.k12.nc.us

Co-President
Jennifer Hauser
114 Hampton Ct
Chapel Hill, NC  27514
jhauser@chccs.k12.nc.us

Co-Vice President
Mary Shaver
30167 Pharr
Chapel Hill, NC  27517
mmshaver@nc.rr.com

Co-Vice President
Palmer Smith
100 Tanglewood Lane
Carrboro, NC  27510
psmith@chccs.k12.nc.us

Co-Secretary
Kristin Wetherby
210 Westbrook Drive
Apt D22
Carrboro, NC  27510
kwetherby@chccs.k12.nc.us

Co-Secretary
Kathryn Rubish
214 Hillsborough Road
Chapel Hill, NC  27510
krubish@chccsk12.nc.us

Treasurer
Julie Dermody
405 Robert Hunt Drive
Carrboro, NC  27510
jdermody@chccs.k12.nc.us

Membership
Molly Stoffregen
301 Brandermill Drive
Durham, NC  27713
mstoffregen@chccs.k12.nc.us

Webmaster
Kathryn Cole
3413 Briarwood Court
Efland, NC  27243
kcole@chccs.k12.nc.us

Twin Rivers Reading Council

Co-President
Janet Zinni
Co-President/Treasurer
Susan Peel
Immediate Past President
Margo Morris
margmorris1@yahoo.com
President Elect
Vicki Abbott-Stain
Vice President
Sue Williams
Secretary
Sandee Beasley
Membership
Sue Williams
Young Author
Ginny Mangum
 

Union Monroe Reading Association

Co-President
Verna Douglass
546 Strathclyde Way
Rock Hill, SC 29730
vernadouglass@yahoo.com
(803) 493-9246

Co-President
Pat Snodgrass
15203 McComb Manor Court
Charlotte, NC28277
pat.snodgrass@ucps.k12.nc.us
(704) 560-0155 (cell)

Vice-President
Sandra Bowers
4433 Red Hook
Monroe, NC 28110
sandrabowers@ucps.k12.nc.us
(704) 698-2855

Secretary
Rhoda Marx
6707 Newman Rd.
Waxhaw, NC 28173
rhoda.marx@ucps.k12.nc.us
(704) 290-1590 (school)

Treasurer/ Young Authors
Libby Smith
463 Allen Dr. NW
Concord, NC 28027
libbosmith@aol.com
(704) 918-4643

Communications/Webmaster/Publicity
Verna Douglass
546 Strathclyde Way
Rock Hill, Sc 29730
umra.unionmonroe@gmail.com
(803) 493-9246

Western Mountain Reading Council (Macon County, Franklin)

President
Denise West
denise.west@macon.k12.nc.us

Vice President   
Joshua Solesbee
josh.solesbee@macon.k12.nc.us

President Elect
Diane Cotton
diane.cotton@macon.k12.nc.us

Secretary
Sharon Sellers
sharon.velten@macon.k12.nc.us 

Treasurer
Marie Tsacrios
mtsacrios@maconnc.org

Membership 
Lori Long
lori.long@macon.k12.nc.us

Young Authors
Diane Cotton
diane.cotton@macon.k12.nc.us

Wilson Reading Council

President
Joan L. Malone
4605 Dewfield Drive N
Wilson, NC  27896
joan.malone@wilsonschoolsnc.net
jolomalone@yahoo.com
(843) 412-4309

Vice-President
Kevin D. Flythe
11498 Village Square Road
Middlesex, NC  27557
flythek@greenfieldschool.org
(252) 235-5756

Treasurer
Laura P. Crudup
1002 Nash Street N
Wilson, NC  27893
crudupl@greenfieldschool.org
(252) 237-3316

Membership
Victoria C. Bruhn
616 Trinity Drive
Wilson, NC  27893
victoria.bruhn@wilsonschoolsnc.net
(252) 206-9878

Young Authors
Michelle D. Newton
1005 Lee Street North
Wilson, NC  27893
michelle.newton@wilsonschoolsnc.net
(252) 299-2118

Winston-Salem/ Forsyth Reading Council

 

 

 

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close