Leaders

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Officer Position Address Email Telephone IRA #
Past President Mary Jo Floyd 8212 Canthy Circle mjfloyd@bellsouth.net 919-662-8487 H 716791
      & Scholarships (Raleigh-Wake) Garner, 27529 mfloyd@wcpss.net
President Sandy Cook 111 Lariat Lane sandynie@unc.edu 919-967-5269 H 354678
(Triangle & Raleigh/Wake) Chapel Hill, 27517-8921 sandrajoycook@gmail.com 919-843-5648 W
President Elect Treana Bowling 1806 Sharpe Rd treanab@aol.com 919-906-6023 C 501902
& Project Grants (G Greensboro) Greensboro, 27406 336-209=4287 H
Vice-President Jeanne Swafford swaffordj@uncw.edu (910) 962-7790 408473
& Membership New Hanover (910) 880–1049
College Professors
Treasurer Margaret Inman 600 Park Ave minman47@nc.rr.com 910-628-6412 24066
      &  Budget/Auditing (Robeson) Fairmont, 28340 910-734-0019 cell
Secretary Susan Peel swpeel@ec.rr.com susan.peel@craven.k12.nc.us 252.447.4558 73587
(Twin Rivers) 112 Foxhall Street
Havelock, NC 28532
State Coordinator Barb Falkenbury 810 Shetland Pl. falkenbb@gmail.com 704-907-8371 C 470648
(G Cabarrus) Concord, 28027 704-788-8825 H
Membership Director Ken Sheldon 183 Emory Mitchell Rd ksheldonreading@aol.com 828-297-3375 655098
(Price) Zionville, 28698 egsheldo@gmail.com 828-964-8495
Co Executive Assistant Anita Stack 7304 Ridge Grove Ct. anita.stack@gmail.com 919-733-4376 W 485769
(Raleigh Wake) Raleigh, 27615 ncra.stack@gmail.com 919-847-3415 H
Co Executive Assistant Jean House 4309 Boxwood Rd. jhouse52@bellsouth.net 919-606-3806 C 494662
(Raleigh-Wake) Raleigh, 27612
COMMITTEE CHAIRS Chairman Address Email Telephone IRA#
Administrators in Reading Lisa Llewellyn McIntosh Lisa.Llewellyn@dpi.nc.gov 919-807-3895 W
Adolescent Literacy Cris Crissman 205 Oak Point Court criscrissman@gmail.com  919-247-7955
(Moore) Raleigh, 27610
Bylaws Mary Ellen Skidmore 11 Sunset Dr. meands@embarqmail.com 910-949-2403 H 16190
(Moore) Whispering Pines, 28327
Celebrate Literacy Cassandra Graves 605 Pleasant Dr. cgr605@aol.com 336-292-7510 195178
(G Greensboro) Greensboro, 27410
Conference Coordinator Anita Stack 7304 Ridge Grove Ct. anita.stack@gmail.com 919-829-8921 W 485769
(Raleigh-Wake) Raleigh, 27615 919-847-3415 H
Conference Exhibits Jean House 4309 Boxwood Rd. jhouse52@bellsouth.net 919-606-3806 C 428031
(Raleigh-Wake Raleigh, 27612
Tommy Johnson P.O. Box 543 vtjohnson@bellsouth.net 910-628-0030 H
(Robeson) Fairmont, 28340 910-474-1855 C
David Wagner renwag@intrstar.net
College Professors NCARP Heather Sellers One University Drive, P.O. Box 1510 heather.sellers@uncp.edu (910) 521-6636 37618
(College Professors) Pembroke, NC  28372-1510
Exemplary Reading Jane Kline 6409 Pernod Way jkline11@yahoo.com 781-258-5921 62771
(Raleigh-Wake) Raleigh, 27613
Historian Barbara Perry Sheldon 183 Emory Mitchell Rd bpsheldon@aol.com 828-297-3375 293958
(Price) Zionville, NC 28696 828-964-5340
252-447-8316 C
Legislative Marsha Lewis 162 N Country Club Dr. mlewis@duplinschools.net 910-296-1468 H 228828
(Duplin) Kenansville, 28349
Newspapers in Education Cynthia McFadden 1920 Larkspur Drive cymcfadden@gmail.com 919-776-8303
Sanford 27330 919.721.2927 C
Nominations & TAR Rosemary Enos 500 Lenoir Road, Apt 524 rgenos@att.net 828-433-8905 165513
(Blue Ridge) Morganton, 28655
Parents in Reading Shari Peacock 1301 Maple Ridge Rd. Shari.Peacock@nhcs.net 910-350-2045 W
(New Hanover) Wilmington, 28411 apeacock@ec.rr.com 910-274-6091 C
Publications – newsletter Jean House 4309 Boxwood Rd. jhouse52@bellsouth.net 919-606-3806 Cell 494662
(Raleigh-Wake) Raleigh, 27612
Donyell Roseboro roseborod@uncw.edu 910-798-6160
Publicity-communications Ken Sheldon 569490
Cris Crissman
Jean House
Facebook Shane Fletcher 7263 Peacock Rd. fletchers.uces@robeson.k12.nc.us 910-770-3671 C
(Robeson) Chadbourn, 28431
Research/Studies Lois Huffman 519 West Cornwall Road loishuffman@gmail.com 919-515-3221 355059
(Raleigh-Wake) Cary, 27511
Teachers as Readers Renee Cameron 3169 Brick Mill Rd. rcameron@harnett.k12.nc.us 910-893-9748 823944
Lillington, 27545
Rosemary Enos rgenos@att.net 828-433-8905
Young Authors Tonnye Fletcher 7263 Peacock Rd. fletchert.uces@robeson.k12.nc.us 910-654-6454 H
(Robeson) Chadbourn, 28431 910-770-3670 C
Area/Area Director COUNCILS Mail Address email Telephone IRA #
East-Sharron Regan Brunswick, Pender, 54-3 Clubhouse Dr, SW sregan@atmc.net 910-846-2711 408140
Area 10 New Hanover Supply, 28462
East-Sue Harrison Onslow-Lejeune, 104 Ivey Ridge Pl. swh@ec.rr.com 910-455-8188 802503
Onslow-Lejeune-Area 9 Sampson, Duplin Jacksonville, 28540 910-467-1222 C
East-Dona Styron Twin Rivers readthesea@yahoo.com 813162
Crystal Coast, Area 11 Crystal Coast,
South Central-Tommy Johnson Lee, Moore, Robeson P.O. Box 543 vtjohnson@bellsouth.net 910-628-0030 428031
Robeson-Area 6 Harnett Fairmont, 28340 910-475-1855 C
Central-Karyn Gloden Raleigh-Wake, Triangle kgloden@chccs.k12.nc.us 823944
Triangle-Area 7 Johnston (developing)
Central-Ann Davis Nash-Rocky Mount, annduke@aol.com
Nast-Rocky Mount, Area 8 Wilson, Tar River
North Central-Sandy Morrison GGreensboro, Rockingham, sandymorrison30@gmail.com
Rockingham, Area 5 Winston-Salem/Forsyth
Southwest-Ellen Peskoe Alexander, Blue Ridge peskoe@appstate.edu 828-433-8905 165513
Price-Area 2 Price
Southwest-Erin McClure Charlotte, GCabarrus 230 S. Tryon St. #506 emcclure02@hotmail.com 704-651-7220 831056
Charlotte, Area 3 Union Monroe Charlotte, 28202
West-Danna Davis Great Smokies ddavis2K7@yahool.com
Great Smokies-Area 1 Western Mountains
Rachael Rovenstine Greater Cabarrus rachaelgcra@gmail.com
 Area 4 (Central) Rowan-Salisbury
Caldwell (developing)
%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close