Area Directors

Area Directors

Area Directors support councils in their area, share information about NCRA with local councils and provide NCRA with details about activities that local councils sponsor. Area directors report on local councils in their areas at NCRA board meetings.

The state coordinator, Danna Knight (, works with area directors to support existing, new and developing councils. Mary Jo Floyd, membership director, and Karyn Gloden, vice-president, oversee membership, keeping track of members as councils return completed forms and fees.

Area 1 (Mountains) Area Directors

Territory: TN border to Hwy 77
Ellen Pesko
PO Box 82
Glendale Springs, NC 28629

COUNCILS: Great Smokies, Western Mountains, Alexander, Price, Blue Ridge, Catawba

Area 2 (Piedmont West) Area Directors

Territory: Hwy 77 to Hwy 75                                                                                                             Nancy Breeyear
3505 School House Lane
Charlotte, N.C. 28226

Cassandra Graves
605 Pleasant Drive
Greensboro, NC 27410

COUNCILS: Greater Greensboro, Rockingham, Winston-Salem/Forsyth, Greater Cabarrus, Charlotte, Union-Monroe, and Greater Cleveland

Area 3 (Piedmont East) Area Directors

Territory: Hwy 75 to Hwy 95                                                                                                            Shane Fletcher
7263 Peacock Road
Chadbourn, NC 28431

COUNCILS: Triangle, Raleigh/Wake, Harnett, Lee, Moore, Robeson, College Professors, Pender

Area 4 (Coast) Area Director


COUNCILS: Wilson, Tar River, Crystal Coast, Twin Rivers, Duplin, New Hanover, Nash/Rocky Mount, Onslow-Lejeune

*Developing councils are underlined.