Area Directors

Area Directors

Area directors support councils in their area and offer reports about local council meetings and activities at NCRA board meetings. The state coordinator, Barbara Falkenbury, works with area directors to support existing, new and developing councils. Ken Sheldon, membership director, and Jeanne Swafford, vice-president, oversee membership, keeping track of members as councils return completed forms and fees.

Area 1: Great Smokies and Western Mountain (Area Director: Danna Davis)

Area 2: Alexander, Blue Ridge, and Price (Area Director: Ellen Peskoe)

Area 3: Charlotte, Greater Cleveland and Union-Monroe (Area Director: Erin McClure)

Area 4: Cabarrus and Catawba (Area Director: Rachael Rovenstine)

Area 5: Greater Greensboro, Rockingham and Winston-Salem/Forsyth (Area Director: Sandy Morrison)

Area 6: Harnett, Lee, Moore and Robeson (Area Director: Tommy Johnson)

Area 7: Triangle and Wake (Area Director: Karyn Gloden)

Area 8: Nash-Rocky Mount, Tar River and Wilson (Area Director: Ann Davis)

Area 9: Duplin and Onslow-Lejeune (Area Director: Sue Harrison)

Area 10: Brunswick (Area Director: Sharron Regan)

Area 11: Crystal Coast and Twin Rivers (Area Director: Dona Styron)

Developing councils are in italic.