Membership committee

Membership and Organization committee

“Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it’s the only thing that ever has.” – Margaret Mead

Mary Jo Floyd, Director, and Karyn Gloden, NCRA Vice President, lead the Membership and Organization Committee. The committee, with other leaders of the Association, work to increase membership of individuals interested in the work of the Association.  The committee makes recommendations to the state coordinator and Board of Directors concerning the divisional structure of areas, which serve councils and determine council representation.

The membership director receives lists of members and their dues from local councils and forwards dues to the treasurer. The director makes all contact information for members available to the Communication and Conference Committees and other NCRA leaders for the distribution list and development of directories. The Selection Committee appoints a member to serve as membership director, as outlined in the bylaws.

Click here to contact NCRA President, Jeanne Swafford.

Click here to contact Membership Director, Mary Jo Floyd.

Click here to contact NCRA’s Vice President, Karyn Gloden.

Click here to learn more about Membership.