Bylaws Committee

Bylaws Committee

“The North Carolina Reading Association (NCRA) and its members encourage professional interaction among individuals and organizations involved with literacy to provide resources for exemplary literacy practices and habits.” – NCRA Bylaws

Ava Bevins leads NCRA’s Bylaws committee. Members of the committee also help NCRA President Jeanne Swafford complete and submit the Award of Excellence application to IRA.

Members of the committee collaborate with other NCRA members to review and recommend changes to the bylaws that further the goals of NCRA and its parent organization, the International Reading Association, and support local and state projects that recognize outstanding efforts that promote literacy for all citizens.

Click here to contact NCRA President, Jeanne Swafford.

Click here to view Bylaws.

Click here for information on the Award of Excellence.